Update and a Temporary Hiatus

Welcome, before I dig into the update for the blog I wanted to explain the reason for the temporary hiatus. I’ve been getting frustrated by the fact that I haven’t been able to post regularly here or on my Warhammer Fantasy blog. So, I am going to take some time over the next few weeks to compose eight blog posts for each of my two active blogs, then have them be published automatically on a weekly schedule. Posts for this blog will be published every Saturday at 12pm PTZ, whereas my Warhammer Fantasy Blog will have its posts published on Wednesday at 12pm PTZ.

I will also be launching another blog eventually where I be publishing content on the development diary for my own war game/RPG rules and their settings, as well as any content for the non-Games Workshop wargames I plan to play or run – such as Hobgoblin, Doomed, Gaslands: Refuelled and other skirmish-based games.

Now to the brief update – I’ve decided that I’ll be posting my World of Skarn setting revisions here with conversions when required for BECM and 1e AD&D. I’ll also be shifting my future BECM campaign from the “Known World” to my version of the “World of Greyhawk”. I also want to eventually run an online 1e AD&D campaign set in the Grey Box Forgotten Realms setting. As such, I’ll be posting content for these campaigns, and the campaign settings will be revised to fit my house canon. Basically, I am changing things that have ALWAYS bothered me – such as the realms of Geoff, Sterich and the Yeomanry in WoG as I have always disliked their names. I’ll also be changing some of the titles of some of the nations.

In the Forgotten Realms I am likely getting rid of the pantheon, or at least our real world-based deities. As such I’ll be publishing write ups on the new deities for Faerun. Another change I am making is concerning the Half-Elf, Halfling, Gnome and Half-Orc races to better fit how I prefer them. I’ll also be creating house-ruled versions of the various Classes and tossing out the Paladin and Bard. House rules are thus:

  1. ALL classes will use D6 for Hit Dice and ALL weapons will use D6 for DMG.
  2. The Cleric is being house ruled into Warrior-Magi and Warrior-Priest Classes.
  3. The Magic-User will be an Umbrella Class for Magi.
  4. NPC Only Magic-Users can be Healers and Priests.

Basically, I am fusing elements from the 3LBBs and Chainmail to 1e AD&D for my Forgotten Realms campaign.

Well, I’ll be publishing this now so I can get to bed as I have to work tonight. Tis my Friday tonight.

Fin.

Leave a comment